Introducing the Regional Leagues

Starting with the TI10, the Dota Pro Circuit will introduce a new system that will present competitive Dota in a more scheduled and consistent manner throughout the year and provide a better structure for the development of Tier 2 and Tier 3 teams.

Each of the six leagues will have a prize pool of USD 280,000 per season. Leagues will have two divisions with 8 teams in the Upper Division and 8 in the Lower Division, with a total of 96 teams competing worldwide. After each season, the 2 bottom teams of the Upper Division will swap positions with the top 2 of the Lower Division. The bottom 2 teams of the Lower Division will be eliminated from the league and replaced by 2 new teams from the Open Qualifiers to allow new teams and talent to be introduced to the scene over time.

All matches of the Upper Division will be presented from studio broadcasts. All matches of the Lower Division will be featured on DotaTV.

Save it, Share it, Send it!